Embroidery on pure flax

Added to bookmarks: 0

[adrotate group=”4″]

antique needleworkLinen fabrics are different from all other counting tissue alternating weave strands of weft and warp, making it look like a wicker basket. The size of crosses on a tissue depends on the design masters, i.e. from, as warp threads or weft will cover stitch.

Pure linen fabrics come with interlacing 18, 25, 28, 32, 36 and 40 threads per inch, or 2,5 cm. Each fabric with a specific weave has its name.

«Cork» (Cork Linen) It has interlacing 18 filaments 2,5 cm. Most often, this fabric is white. As it is usually embroidered by one thread. Previously, "Cork" made with interlacing 19 filaments 2,5 cm, and now the standards have changed.

"Dublin" (Dublin) It is a grating, on 10 cm, which have 100 threads, and one inch - 2,5 see - get 25 threads. The fabric allows for a variety of patterns both with folk themes, and more refined motifs. According to experienced embroiderers, This fabric is very suitable for beginners to work with flax first. Usually embroidered on it through 2 fabric using yarn 2-3 floss thread.

"Keyşél" (Cashel) It has 28 threads per inch, 2,5 cm, and it is considered the most popular form of linen embroidery. If two strands to embroider cloth, will figure, similar to the one, that goes to the "Aide-14". "Keyshel" is available in a wide variety of colors.

«Belfast» (Belfast) - Linen fabric weave 32 nor 2,5 cm and a large variety of colors. This fabric as the basis for embroidery is preferred by many experienced masters. "Belfast" differs sufficiently dense weave, therefore it can perform quite miniature paintings. Usually the stitches on a fabric made by 2 nor, The resulting pattern resembles embroidery on "Aida-16".

Edinburgh Linen (Edinburgh) It has 36 yarns 2,5 cm, and with embroidery by 2 yarn fabric similar to the result of image, which turns on the "Aida-18". Work on such a fabric is very thin and graceful, so most of the county used for blouses, handkerchiefs, cuffs and collar.

'New Castle' (Newcastle) - This fabric began to produce relatively recently, therefore it may be difficult to find commercially. This county has a 40 yarns 2,5 cm, but, Unfortunately, color selection is limited only by the white. This fabric is selected, when they want to embroider something sophisticated and elegant.

Embroidering on linen, best to arrange it so, edging edge is to the left or right, but not above or below the work. In this way, direction of the embroidery will be placed along the warp. Sometimes it is difficult to determine, how to arrange the fabric, because there is no edge, then it should be done, guided by the threads of the warp and weft. To do this, pull each yarn extreme directions and compare their: and, which is more curved - warp

[adrotate group=”5″]
0

Publication author

offline 2 weeks

ILya Hodiy

215

Configure and support StitchArt.net

Comments: 132Public: 744Registration: 15-12-2012
0 Comments

Leave a reply

Войти с помощью: 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Write us a letter

You have any questions or suggestions? Keep in touch. We will try to make the site better and easier.

Sending
2012-2014 © www.StitchArt.net - All about cross stitch

All diagrams are provided for informational purposes only for job evaluations. They are not an exact copy of the original scheme. Schemes are not subject to commercial diffusion, After downloading to your PC and familiarize, recommend that you remove them.

Design: www.StitchArt.net - Схемы вышивок на любой вкус
Яндекс.Метрика
Authorization
*
*
Войти с помощью: 
Registration
*
*
*
*
Войти с помощью: 
Password generation

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

Вышивка на чистом льне

[adrotate group=»4″]

antique needleworkЛьняные ткани отличаются от всех остальных счетных тканей чередующимся переплетением одиночных нитей утка и основы, что делает его похожим на плетение корзинки. Размер крестиков на такой ткани зависит от замысла мастерицы, то есть от того, сколько нитей основы или утка будет охватывать стежок.

Чисто льняные ткани бывают с переплетением 18, 25, 28, 32, 36 и 40 нитей на дюйм, или 2,5 см. У каждой ткани с определенным переплетением есть своё название.

«Корк» (Cork Linen) имеет переплетение 18 нитей на 2,5 см. Чаще всего такая ткань бывает белого цвета. По ней вышивают обычно через одну нить. Раньше «Корк» производили с переплетением 19 нитей на 2,5 см, а теперь стандарт изменился.

«Дублин» (Dublin) представляет собой решетку, на 10 см, которой приходится 100 нитей, а в одном дюйме – 2,5 см – получается 25 нитей. Ткань позволяет выполнять разнообразные рисунки как с фольклорной тематикой, так и более утонченные мотивы. По мнению вышивальщиц со стажем, эта ткань очень хорошо подходит для начинающих работать со льном впервые. Обычно по ней вышивают через 2 нити ткани используя 2-3 нити мулине.

«Кейшэл» (Cashel) имеет 28 нитей на дюйм, 2,5 см, и считается наиболее популярным видом льняной ткани для вышивки. Если вышивать через две нити ткани, получится рисунок, похожий на тот, что выходит на «Аиде-14». «Кейшэл» выпускается в большом разнообразии цветовой гаммы.

«Белфаст» (Belfast) – льняная ткань с переплетением 32 нити на 2,5 см и большим разнообразием цветов. Такую ткань в качестве основы для вышивки предпочитают многие опытные мастерицы. «Бэлфаст» отличается достаточно плотным переплетением нитей, поэтому на ней можно выполнять достаточно миниатюрные рисунки. Обычно стежки на такой ткани делают через 2 нити, в результате рисунок напоминает вышивку на «Аиде-16».

Эдинбургский лен (Edinburgh) имеет 36 нитей в 2,5 см, а при вышивке через 2 нити ткани результат похож на рисунок, который получается на «Аиде-18». Работа на такой ткани очень тонкая и изящная, поэтому чаще всего этот лен используют для блузок, носовых платков, манжет и воротничков.

«Нью-Кастл» (Newcastle) – такую ткань стали выпускать относительно недавно, поэтому ее может быть трудно найти в продаже. Такой лен имеет 40 нитей в 2,5 см, но, к сожалению, выбор цвета ограничен только белым. Такую ткань выбирают, когда хотят вышить нечто утонченное и изящное.

Вышивая по льняной ткани, лучше всего расположить ее так, чтобы кромочный край находился слева или справа, но не снизу или сверху работы. Таким образом, направление вышивки будет располагаться вдоль нити основы. Бывает трудно определить, как правильно расположить ткань, потому что нет кромки, тогда это следует сделать, ориентируясь по нитям основы и утка. Для этого можно выдернуть крайние нити каждого направления и сравнить их: та, которая больше искривлена – нить основы

[adrotate group=»5″]
0

Автор публикации

не в сети 1 месяц

ILya Hodiy

235

Настройка и поддержка сайта StitchArt.net

Комментарии: 137Публикации: 409Регистрация: 15-12-2012
Нет комментариев

Оставить комментарий

Войти с помощью: 

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Написать нам письмо

У Вас имеются какие либо вопросы или предложения? Пишите. Мы постараемся сделать сайт ещё лучше и удобнее.

Отправка
2012-2014 © www.StitchArt.net - Всё о вышивке крестом

Все схемы предоставлены исключительно в ознакомительных целях для оценки сложности работы. Они не являются точной копией оригинальной схемы. Схемы не подлежат коммерческому распространению, после скачивания на свой компьютер и ознакомления, рекомендуем их удалить.

Дизайн: www.StitchArt.net - Схемы вышивок на любой вкус
 
Яндекс.Метрика
Авторизация
*
*
Войти с помощью: 
Регистрация
*
*
*
*
Войти с помощью: 
Генерация пароля

Войдите со своими учетными данными

или    

Забыли свои данные?

Create Account